35,000 feet in the air what can you do?

If you do not understand what I am talking about here is the heads up. You are stuck on a plane for hours at a time. So you are bored so what is there to do? Most airlines will be playing a movie that is hard to see and is normal a movie that is five to ten years old. The reason for that is it is cheaper for them. To show a movie in an on a large-scale you must have the copyrights to that movie. Anyway that is the old way to waste some time on an airplane. Thankfully we airlines are starting to get faster internet on plane.

The biggest challenge is that gap of 35,000 feet to the ground. There is no way that you can run a cable to your plane to you have to get the internet from space or on the ground. There are satellites that send you information from the ground and space. So you can update you Facebook, buy something online, check your bank account, and anything else that you can do on the internet. They are also offering you tables on the play that you can play games on, read a book , or watch a movie. So whatever you want to do on your long plane ride you will be at home in the air because of advancing technology.

If you want to know more:

http://www.technewsworld.com/story/In-Flight-Entertainment-Almost-All-the-Comforts-of-Home-76427.html

 

3 thoughts on “35,000 feet in the air what can you do?

  1. I can really relate to this because I have flown a lot here lately and I really enjoy it. You can travel long distances in a short amount of time compared to driving and your not all that tired. And I have come to find that some airlines are a lot more comfortable than others. And I really like how technology has made it so we have more options to kill time such as watch movies on personal devices or play cards on the pull out tables.

  2. This is good to know. It does make the trip go by much faster when you are being entertained by some form of technology. The last time I was on a plane, I turned my cell phone completely off because they were making a big deal about interference. It would have been nice to play around on my phone while on the plane, but I was apprehensive to turn it on and it was a very short plane ride. Looking around though, I noticed most of the other passengers were on some form of technological device.

  3. Personally I have never traveled by plane. All the amenities that you mentioned takes a person’s mind off of the flight itself and the fact that they are 35,000 feet up in the air. I was aware that they showed movies on flights, but I did not know that someone could actually use their laptop on the plane, since they make you turn your cell phones off or put them on airplane mode. After reading your post about airlines offering tables so that passengers can play games or read has changed my mind about flying. The fact about being able to use a laptop definitely appealed to me, since I am almost always on it. This would take my mind off the flight, especially if it was a long one. These tips have helped me get over the fear of flying and if all else fails, the passenger could always sleep through the flight so they will not know anything until they land.

Leave a Reply

